Nursing & Midwifery Council United Kingdom Exam Application


The Nursing and Midwifery Council also called as NMC is a regulatory body for nursing and midwifery professions in the United Kingdom. NMC assures to maintain a register of all nurses, midwives and public health nurses eligible to practice within the parameter of European Economic Area.

Two-part test of competence

The Nursing and Midwifery Council (NMC), has approved the development and administration of a two-part test of competence for nurses and midwives seeking registration in the UK.

Part I Test of Competence (CBT)

-It is a Computer Based test (CBT) and the majority of items are written at the level of knowledge, comprehension, and application

Part 2 Test of Competence (OSCE)

-It is nursing or midwifery Objective structured clinical examination (OSCE) which is a practical nursing and midwifery examination and can only be taken once the candidate already passed the CBT.

NMC-UK Exam Step-by-step procedure:

The following are the step-by-step NMC-UK Exam Application:

  1. Eligibility & Part I Test of Competence (CBT)
  2. NMC Assessment Application
  3. Part 2 Test of Competence (OSCE)
  4. Admission & Registration
For further inquiries with regard to the requirements, qualifications, and fees for the NMB-I Exam Application, kindly email us

Start Your Application

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published